State of Nevada Legislature 

Contact Information


Senator James A. Settelmeyer  (District 17)

2388 Highway 395, Minden, NV 89423-8923

775-450-6144

James.Settelmeyer@sen.statenv.us

    Secretary: Maureen Brower

Maureen Brower@sen.statenv.us

Assemblyman Jim Wheeler (District 39)

P.O. Box 2135, Minden, NV 89423-2135

775-546-3471

Jim.Wheeler@ asm.statenv.us

      Secretary: Barbara Eiche

Barbara.eiche@asm.statenv.us

Congressman Mark Amodei

Nevada U.S. Congressional District 2

222 Cannon House Office Building

Washington, D.C. 20515

202-225-6155


Douglas County Manager Patrick Cates

1594 Esmeralda Ave., Minden, NV 89423

P.O. Box 218, Minden, NV 89423

Ph: 775-782-9821

Fax: 775-782-6255


2021 Board of Commissioners

Meets on the first  Thursday of the month  in Minden, 1 p.m.

at the Douglas County  Historic Courthouse. 

On third Thursday of the month at the Lake Tahoe,

1:30 p.m. at Tahoe Transportation  Center

John Engels

775-546-3171

External link opens in new tab or windowjengels@douglasnv.us

 Mark Gardner

775-781-1378

mgardner@douglasnv.us

 Walt Nowosad

775-781-8575

wnowosad@douglasnv.us

 Wesley Rice

775-546-3170

wrice@douglasnv.us

Danny Tarkanian

775-781-1503

dtarkanian@douglasnv.us 









 Federal Offices

Contact Information



PRESIDENT Joe Biden
The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington D.C. 20500
202-456-1414
president@whitehouse.gov

VICE PRESIDENT Kamala Harris
The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Ave.
Washington D.C. 20500
202-456-1414
vice.president@whitehouse.gov

Catherine Cortez Masto (D)
204 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington D.C. 20510
202-224-3542
Or 400 South Virginia St., Suite 902
Reno, Nevada 89501
775-686-5750

Websites of Interest:


Please see the LATEST NEWS & LINKS TAB at top

of this website for direct links to pertinent sites.